Announcements‎ > ‎

You're Invited to Coffee with Kristin - Tuesday, April 20‌

posted Apr 15, 2021, 12:10 PM by Algiers Neighborhood Presidents Council   [ updated Apr 15, 2021, 12:11 PM ]
April 15, 2021
You're Invited to Coffee with Kristin
NEW ORLEANS - Join District “C” Councilmember Kristin Gisleson Palmer for a virtual Coffee and Conversations on Tuesday, April 20 at 8:30 AM. Bring your questions and concerns as she will be available and open to discuss various topics for District “C” residents. See below for meeting details.

Zoom Meeting Information: 
Call In: 1 (301) 715-8592
Meeting ID: 963 1485 5844
Passcode: 133217
Media Contact:
Tiffaney Bradley
Director of Communications and Special Projects 
District "C" Councilmember Kristin Gisleson Palmer
New Orleans City Council 
The New Orleans City Council is the legislative branch of New Orleans City government. The Council considers and enacts all local laws that govern the City of New Orleans. The Council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City, as recommended by the mayor, and continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The City Council is also the regulatory body for public utilities. It also reviews and has final say on many land use and zoning matters, as well as considers major economic development projects for the City. As a Board of Review for Orleans Parish, the Council examines appeals of property tax assessments for real estate taxes, and certifies tax rolls to the Louisiana Tax Commission. Other responsibilities of the Council include overseeing the operation of the public access television in Orleans Parish. Streaming video and video archives of the City Council's Regular and Committee meetings can be found on the City Council website.

The City Council is comprised of five districts and two Councilmembers-at-Large. Council President and Councilmember-at-Large Helena Moreno, Council Vice President and interim Councilmember-At-Large Donna Glapion, District "A" Councilmember Joseph I. Giarrusso, District "B" Councilmember Jay H. Banks, District "C" Councilmember Kristin Gisleson Palmer, District "D" Councilmember Jared C. Brossett, and District "E" Councilmember Cyndi Nguyen.